Home Colleges Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)

Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)

Images
40
Page 1 of 2
 
"it eventually starts challenging students"
Business Computing & Digital Media @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
The college is a nice size which means you meet more people and have a better relationship with the lecturers. However some of the lecturers are dated and need to move on.
Read more
Reviewed May 08, 2012 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Mayo
Was this review helpful?
 
"GMIT is not for me "
Social Studies - Applied at Castlebar @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
NO!!!!
Read more
Reviewed Jan 17, 2012 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 
"Great Life at GMIT....!"
Business @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
Yes GMIT is amazing. There is a vast amount of courses on offer, the lecturers are experts in their fields, the location is perfect and the college facilities are some of the best in the country. The clubs are societies are well run and are very sociable. And, of course, there is always something new, interesting and entert
Read more
Reviewed Dec 14, 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Westmeath
Was this review helpful?
 
"GMIT the place to BE... STUDENT GUIDE"
Engineering - Civil @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
Great college. Great location. Great course. Great atmosphere. Great lectures. Everyone is under the same pressures and stress, so you always have someone who understands what you're going through, and yet there are amazing opportunities to be had and experiences you would never miss out on. The best friends in my life are
Read more
Reviewed Nov 22, 2011 Graduated Year |Traditional Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 
"great course and why i think so"
Engineering - Computer & Electronic @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
yes. its a excellent college
Read more
Reviewed Nov 06, 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 
"GMIT Cluain Mhuire the facts!"
Art & Design @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
i would tell them about the college
Read more
Reviewed Nov 04, 2011 4th Year |Traditional Student |Limerick
Was this review helpful?
 

Science - Chemical & Pharmaceutical @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
I had a problem of defining who do I want to be when I will grow up... I wanted to be a firefighter, chief, accountant, computer graphics designer and two years ago i had an idea of trying chemistry... I have never been good at chemistry but wen the years passed, I became more mature and ready for some science.. Gladly Chem
Read more
Reviewed Nov 04, 2011 2nd Year |International Student
Was this review helpful?
 

Science - Chemical & Pharmaceutical @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
I had a problem of defining who do I want to be when I will grow up... I wanted to be a firefighter, chief, accountant, computer graphics designer and two years ago i had an idea of trying chemistry... I have never been good at chemistry but wen the years passed, I became more mature and ready for some science.. Gladly Chem
Read more
Reviewed Nov 04, 2011 2nd Year |International Student
Was this review helpful?
 
"College Life"
Administration & Information Systems @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
Excellent lecturers and good courses.
Read more
Reviewed Nov 04, 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Offaly
Was this review helpful?
 
"Textiles Beware!"
Art & Design @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
i would say dont go here, there are many better art colleges in the country to go to.
Read more
Reviewed Nov 04, 2011 4th Year |Traditional Student |Limerick
Was this review helpful?
 
"Life in GMIT"
Business @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
I would say 10 out of 10. All lecturers are very approachable and friendly. Any problems I had were dealt with quickly and I never had any problems in this college.
Read more
Reviewed Nov 04, 2011 4th Year |Traditional Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 
"my college;gmit!"
Art & Design @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
I would say it's great,modern facilities,great atmosphere,great social opportunities. Of course its slow going in my particular course in first year but it gets better!
Read more
Reviewed Nov 04, 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 
"GMIT Loving Life!!!"
Event Management @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
Yes
Read more
Reviewed Nov 04, 2011 1st Year |Mature Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 

Business @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
In first year i enjoyed the wide range of modules that the course offered me as a student to gain an insight into. it gives students the chance to see what particular path they want to go in the course. i am currently enjoying the benefits of having picking many different types of business modules and i am happy with course
Read more
Reviewed Nov 04, 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 
"Film and TV GMIT"
Film & Television @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
It was the right choice because it was a very interesting course with a small number of people in my year, this made the learning experience more enjoyable working together in a tight nit group and because of the small number lectures were more intimate and far more rewarding. The subjects ranged greatly and there was a lo
Read more
Reviewed Oct 17, 2011 5th Year |Traditional Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 
"GMIT Reviewed by a new Student "
Business @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
very interesting discussions
Read more
Reviewed Sep 26, 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 

Retail & Customer Service Management @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
AS I'VE WORKED IN RETAIL FOR 6 YEARS
Read more
Reviewed Sep 20, 2011 1st Year |Mature Student |Clare
Was this review helpful?
 

Engineering - Computer & Electronic @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
Great Place to learn
Read more
Reviewed Sep 05, 2011 2nd Year |Mature Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 

Engineering - Computer & Electronic @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
I would tell them that the college offers an extensive range of societies and clubs and there is one out there for everyone. Also the courses all have a practical side to them which looks good when looking for a job because you have experience working in the are and with the items. Also the social scene in the college is
Read more
Reviewed Sep 03, 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 

Hotel & Catering Management @ Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
the amount of courses available at GMIT is much larger than other courses that colleges have to offer, a large college with amazing oppertunities after completing a course.
Read more
Reviewed Sep 01, 2011 4th Year |Traditional Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?