Home Colleges Dublin City University (DCU)

Dublin City University (DCU)

Images
299
Page 1 of 15
 
"Amazing social life"
Common Entry into Engineering @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I love the campus, the people and pretty much everything about DCU. Go here.
Read more
Reviewed Jan 18, 2012 1st Year |Traditional Student |Kildare
Was this review helpful?
 
"EPL - Is it for you?"
Economics, Politics & Law @ Dublin City University (DCU)
What drew to me DCU was its location being set in Dublin, it's reputation as one of Ireland's best Universities (in my time at DCU it won the Times University of the year award), the friendly reputation of the university and the campus itself. As college campuses go DCU is one of Ireland's best. It provides everything a
Read more
Reviewed Aug 23, 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Roscommon
Was this review helpful?
 
"BCL (Law & Society) - What its all about"
Law & Society - BCL @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I decided to study the BCL in DCU as it was a new and dynamic law degree in an emerging university. There is a strong focus in this degree on the interaction between society and the law which distinguishes this from other traditional law degree.
Read more
Reviewed Aug 23, 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 
"DCU is a friendly university with great courses and excellent facilities."
Accounting & Finance @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Interest in maths and business, reputation of course, job opportunities.
Read more
Reviewed Aug 22, 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Leitrim
Was this review helpful?
 

Computer Applications @ Dublin City University (DCU)
DCU is place where I have seen people from a lot of different backgrounds. There are many facilities on campus that benefit the student greatly. Like the Maths Learning Center. They have a wide variety of clubs and societies and there is bound to be one for you. If not you could always set one up.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Sport Science & Health @ Dublin City University (DCU)
great lecturers, standard of teaching, facilities, sports/socs amazing
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Applied Language & Intercultural Studies @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Sense of "community" within DCU
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 4th Year |Traditional Student |Westmeath
Was this review helpful?
 

Actuarial Mathematics @ Dublin City University (DCU)
varied courses, in dublin but most people are from the country
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Law & Society - BCL @ Dublin City University (DCU)
GO!
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd in America, but taking 1-3rd year classes Year |International Student
Was this review helpful?
 

Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I would recommend DCU as a very friendly college with loads of people who are very nice and a staff and student body who will go out of their way to help you. Modules are taught in a fun environment and everything about your modules is explained to you very concisely. You always know what is going on.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Cork
Was this review helpful?
 

European Business - German @ Dublin City University (DCU)
It's a vibrant and lively campus, with courses ranging from engineering to business to communications and back again. Clubs and Societies are the lifeblood on the campus, so get involved and enjoy your time here, cause is flies by! As the motto goes, you can go anywhere from here!
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 4th Year |Traditional Student |Roscommon
Was this review helpful?
 

Business Studies @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Yes, Business Studies was the right choice for me. I still enjoy this area of study and see it as a task to go to lectures. I'm really looking forward to my work placement next year so that I can put what I've learnt so far into practice
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Wicklow
Was this review helpful?
 

Science Education @ Dublin City University (DCU)
It is a good college, ''you can go anywhere from here'' ;P
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Mature Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Chemical & Pharmaceutical Sciences @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Wide variety of courses - business, sciences, media etc
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Biomedical Engineering @ Dublin City University (DCU)
It's great, if they offer the course you want you should definitely go! The amount of societies is great, the academic staff are approachable, and the facilities are great!
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |International Student
Was this review helpful?
 

Business Studies International @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Definitely. College life in DCU is unlike any other university in the country. There is such a friendly and relaxed atmosphere that students feel at home and welcome.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Carlow
Was this review helpful?
 

Common Entry into Science @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Tell them that it is a fantastic college with a wide range of courses. The campus isn't too big and it's easy to find your way around. There's always something going on with all of the clubs and societies. It is also easily accessible whether you drive, walk or use public transport.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 4th Year |Traditional Student |Galway
Was this review helpful?
 

European Business - Transatlantic Studies @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Easily accessible, always something to do if you get involved.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Multimedia @ Dublin City University (DCU)
good quality of courses with fantastic society life
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Kildare
Was this review helpful?
 

European Business - French @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I would advise them if they could, to live on campus or nearby as if they have a long commute, everything is harder, such as keeping on top of your workload, going out on nights out with the class and clubs and socs
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?