Home Colleges Dublin City University (DCU)

Dublin City University (DCU)

Images
299
Page 1 of 15
 
"Amazing social life"
Common Entry into Engineering @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I love the campus, the people and pretty much everything about DCU. Go here.
Read more
Reviewed Jan 18, 2012 1st Year |Traditional Student |Kildare
Was this review helpful?
 
"EPL - Is it for you?"
Economics, Politics & Law @ Dublin City University (DCU)
What drew to me DCU was its location being set in Dublin, it's reputation as one of Ireland's best Universities (in my time at DCU it won the Times University of the year award), the friendly reputation of the university and the campus itself. As college campuses go DCU is one of Ireland's best. It provides everything a
Read more
Reviewed Aug 23, 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Roscommon
Was this review helpful?
 
"BCL (Law & Society) - What its all about"
Law & Society - BCL @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I decided to study the BCL in DCU as it was a new and dynamic law degree in an emerging university. There is a strong focus in this degree on the interaction between society and the law which distinguishes this from other traditional law degree.
Read more
Reviewed Aug 23, 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 
"DCU is a friendly university with great courses and excellent facilities."
Accounting & Finance @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Interest in maths and business, reputation of course, job opportunities.
Read more
Reviewed Aug 22, 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Leitrim
Was this review helpful?
 

General Nursing-Standard @ Dublin City University (DCU)
yes I will
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Cavan
Was this review helpful?
 

Enterprise Computing @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Great lecturers that are always willing to help and put the student before anyone else
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Meath
Was this review helpful?
 

General Nursing-Standard @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Highly recommend. Campus is not too big, great atmosphere, good choice of sports/clubs, great lectures/facilities.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Kilkenny
Was this review helpful?
 

Sport Science & Health @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Well my interest in sport and fitness was a key factor also I had considered working in health and would have loved to work in sport as well.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Kildare
Was this review helpful?
 

Common Entry into Science @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I would say that if you want a college with a friendly atmosphere that will get you a good qualification at the end of your degree, then DCU is the place for you.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |International Student
Was this review helpful?
 

Physics with Astronomy @ Dublin City University (DCU)
DCU has a cosy campus, so it's easy to get around, and there is direct transport to the city centre (we even have a digital time table at the bus stop now!). DCU listen a lot to the students, from academic board meetings to student union councils, so your voice is heard, and matters. Loads of opportunities to get involved f
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Common Entry into Science @ Dublin City University (DCU)
It's small and easy to get around, but it has all the facilities and academic assistance you'll need.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Chemical & Pharmaceutical Sciences @ Dublin City University (DCU)
There is always a buzz on campus, the staff for the most part are lovely and very helpful and the social life is great!
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Cork
Was this review helpful?
 

Accounting & Finance @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Its not a scary huge cold campus, it's like a village with a shop and chemist and bank it's amazing with everything really central to where you need to be
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Kildare
Was this review helpful?
 

Science - Environmental & Health @ Dublin City University (DCU)
It's a great college. I'm so happy I go here. It organises great events like the balls and even toxic Tuesday every week.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Kilkenny
Was this review helpful?
 

Accounting & Finance @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I like the accounting aspects tax, international accounting, auditing, maths for accountants. However, I feel the course includes aspects which are not relevant to me and in which I have no interest for instance strategic management and information systems. I wish I had known that unlike the leaving certificate where the co
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Louth
Was this review helpful?
 

Sciences - Physics with Biomedical @ Dublin City University (DCU)
A stereotypical college with a great mood
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 3rd Year |Mature Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Athletic Therapy & Training @ Dublin City University (DCU)
DCU is without a doubt one of the best universities in Ireland. It has everything you need and more
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Louth
Was this review helpful?
 

Common Entry into Science @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I think DCU is a very good college to go to depending on what you want to do in college though. It has great facilities, accommodation, great student night life and has great degree choices.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Mature Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Communication Studies @ Dublin City University (DCU)
i would recommend it as really good and worth going to
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Kildare
Was this review helpful?
 

Business Studies @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Tell them about my experiences
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Meath
Was this review helpful?