Home Colleges Dublin City University (DCU)

Dublin City University (DCU)

Images
299
Page 1 of 15
 
"Amazing social life"
Common Entry into Engineering @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I love the campus, the people and pretty much everything about DCU. Go here.
Read more
Reviewed Jan 18, 2012 1st Year |Traditional Student |Kildare
Was this review helpful?
 
"EPL - Is it for you?"
Economics, Politics & Law @ Dublin City University (DCU)
What drew to me DCU was its location being set in Dublin, it's reputation as one of Ireland's best Universities (in my time at DCU it won the Times University of the year award), the friendly reputation of the university and the campus itself. As college campuses go DCU is one of Ireland's best. It provides everything a
Read more
Reviewed Aug 23, 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Roscommon
Was this review helpful?
 
"BCL (Law & Society) - What its all about"
Law & Society - BCL @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I decided to study the BCL in DCU as it was a new and dynamic law degree in an emerging university. There is a strong focus in this degree on the interaction between society and the law which distinguishes this from other traditional law degree.
Read more
Reviewed Aug 23, 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 
"DCU is a friendly university with great courses and excellent facilities."
Accounting & Finance @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Interest in maths and business, reputation of course, job opportunities.
Read more
Reviewed Aug 22, 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Leitrim
Was this review helpful?
 

Journalism @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I like DCU because its location is handy to get to, the people are down to earth and the atmosphere is quite easygoing. If you want to get involved in the social aspect of college you should really live on or near campus, living at home I feel I don't take part in as many extra curricular activities as I could.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Multimedia @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I wouldn't
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 4th Year |Traditional Student |Cavan
Was this review helpful?
 

International Relations @ Dublin City University (DCU)
yes
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |International Student
Was this review helpful?
 

Economics, Politics & Law @ Dublin City University (DCU)
that you must make it your own and have the craic, and beware while having the craic you do have assignments in the middle of it all and you don't want to leave them last minute!
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 4th Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Engineering - Electronic @ Dublin City University (DCU)
DCU is the perfect balance of social and academic life. You make really great friends and then you all help each other out academically. We have our own little community; everyone knows everyone and newcomers are always welcome. We have a lot of fun, there are so many great events, on and off campus, and I can't imagine bei
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Business Studies @ Dublin City University (DCU)
DCU is a great campus. Facilities are well established. There is a spectacular library, computer rooms, restaurants, cafes, SPAR shop. The grounds of DCU are lovely to relax on when it is sunny out. It is in a great location with bus services directly outside the university and in close proximity to the city center as well
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Athletic Therapy & Training @ Dublin City University (DCU)
The atmosphere around campus is friendly, it has an active clubs and societies groups and people are generally down to earth and friendly
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 4th Year |Traditional Student |Kildare
Was this review helpful?
 

Accounting & Finance @ Dublin City University (DCU)
DCU is a great place to study. The staff are very helpful and everything is very convenient, the campus isn't too big,
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

General Nursing-Standard @ Dublin City University (DCU)
... big enough to be anonymous if you need to be.. small enough to find your way and make friends
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Kilkenny
Was this review helpful?
 

Nursing Integrated General & Childrens - Standard @ Dublin City University (DCU)

Read more
Reviewed May 2011 3rd Year |Mature Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Sport Science & Health @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Chose something I had huge interest in and enjoy doing
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Louth
Was this review helpful?
 

Actuarial Mathematics @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Good for sports and the best around for certain courses.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Mature Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Genetics & Cell Biology @ Dublin City University (DCU)
Really friendly college, easy to make friends, good social life, lots of facilities to help if you are struggling academically or socially.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Cavan
Was this review helpful?
 

Sport Science & Health @ Dublin City University (DCU)
I would first of all stress the friendly nature of the college. I made loads of new friends very quickly. The academic aspect would be next, they are excellent bar a few minor things that would be found in any 3rd level college.
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Kilkenny
Was this review helpful?
 

Nursing Integrated General & Childrens - Standard @ Dublin City University (DCU)
It has a great atmosphere and is a fantastic place to study and get the full college experience including socializing
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 

Computer Applications @ Dublin City University (DCU)
excellent!
Read more
Reviewed May 2011 1st Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?