Home Colleges University College Dublin (UCD)

University College Dublin (UCD)

Images
369
Page 1 of 19
 
"Social Science UCD"
Social Science @ University College Dublin (UCD)
Good Craic
Read more
Reviewed Aug 21, 2012 Graduated Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 
"Great opportunities"
Actuarial & Financial Studies @ University College Dublin (UCD)
I would highly recommend the college to a friend. It's like a mini-city in itself as it is very self-contained and it has all you would need in the one facility. The opening of the new gym and pool will also make the college even more attractive to students and the atmosphere here is friendly and welcoming. Also, the lectur
Read more
Reviewed Jun 13, 2012 1st Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 
"Interesting modules - good social life"
Business & Law @ University College Dublin (UCD)
would definitely recommend it.
Read more
Reviewed Jun 04, 2012 1st Year |Traditional Student |Waterford
Was this review helpful?
 
"What is in UCD u ask?? What is not!!"
Medicine - Undergraduate Entry @ University College Dublin (UCD)
yeah its great environment, facilities are incredible, lecturers are sufficient, ample of entertainment & craic throughout the year
Read more
Reviewed Jun 01, 2012 3rd Year |International Student
Was this review helpful?
 
"UCD - The place to be!"
Sport & Exercise Management @ University College Dublin (UCD)
A great college with great people, great educators and great opportunities!
Read more
Reviewed Jun 01, 2012 2nd Year |Mature Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 
"Commerce with Chinese - internationally recognised."
Commerce International @ University College Dublin (UCD)
good craic and always something going on.
Read more
Reviewed May 30, 2012 1st Year |Traditional Student |Tipperary
Was this review helpful?
 
"Far too many students in the course."
Science @ University College Dublin (UCD)
I honestly wouldn't really. Majority of my school friends are much happier in Limerick and Galway.
Read more
Reviewed May 29, 2012 Graduated Year |Traditional Student |Clare
Was this review helpful?
 
"UCD Life and the Arts BA"
Arts @ University College Dublin (UCD)
UCD is the only place to be in Ireland if you want a real balance between a good, strenuous academic course, a fun social experience and a decent reputation after you leave college. Your horizons will be widened by attending somewhere so big and you'll really grow as a person. Moreover if you put yourself in headfirst and g
Read more
Reviewed May 29, 2012 2nd Year |Traditional Student
Was this review helpful?
 
"Great Course - good career prospects"
Economics & Finance @ University College Dublin (UCD)
If you do a course with a small number of people I would definitely reccomend it also if you are doing a course that suits you.
Read more
Reviewed May 29, 2012 1st Year |Traditional Student |Mayo
Was this review helpful?
 
"Overall a fairly happy UCD student"
Arts @ University College Dublin (UCD)
If my college provided the course/subject my friend is interested in, I would definitely recommend it.
Read more
Reviewed May 04, 2012 1st Year |Mature Student |Wexford
Was this review helpful?
 
"A french point of view on a double degree course in UCD"
Law - BCL Maitrise @ University College Dublin (UCD)
I would say that UCD is a great university because you get to meet people from everywhere in the world and the lecturers are highly qualified. I already told my friends to come, because the atmosphere is amazing and you really have time to do extra things with societies or sport clubs and develop a wide network of friends.
Read more
Reviewed May 03, 2012 1st Year |International Student
Was this review helpful?
 
"UCD vs. Trinity"
Science @ University College Dublin (UCD)
It's all based on the course and where you want to do it really. This is actually my 3rd choice on the CAO. My 2nd choice was Medicinal Chemistry in Trinity. To be honest, as I read the word "UCD" on my CAO letter I was slightly disappointed. Looking through the pictures on the prospectus I wanted to be part of Trinity soci
Read more
Reviewed May 01, 2012 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 
"German and Politics and Funky Radio"
Arts @ University College Dublin (UCD)
UCD is great for meeting all kinds of people as well as for any course you can think of. The facilities are great and will only get better next year and the staff are brilliant.
Read more
Reviewed Apr 30, 2012 1st Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 
"UCD has the highest student population in Ireland and for that reason it feels like being part of a community."
Arts @ University College Dublin (UCD)
UCD has the highest student population in Ireland and for that reason it feels like being part of a community.
Read more
Reviewed Apr 30, 2012 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Monaghan
Was this review helpful?
 
"View of an International Student"
Medicine - Graduate Entry @ University College Dublin (UCD)
The atmosphere is enriching, the people are great, you get to experience much more than you would in North America (where I am from) as you can travel to many places.
Read more
Reviewed Apr 26, 2012 4th Year |International Student
Was this review helpful?
 
"There are too many people, I felt lost."
Arts @ University College Dublin (UCD)
It's a great college, I wouldn't recommend my course though.
Read more
Reviewed Apr 26, 2012 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Cork
Was this review helpful?
 
"Veterinary, a brilliant course!"
Veterinary Medicine - Undergraduate Entry @ University College Dublin (UCD)
I love UCD now and would definetely reccommend it to a friend. UCD have a peer mentoring programme which pairs up incoming first years with second years which really helps you settle in. Its good fun and has top class acedimic and sports facilities. The 50m pool should be finished in the summer so it has something for every
Read more
Reviewed Apr 24, 2012 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Kerry
Was this review helpful?
 
"UCD: Maths Science"
Science @ University College Dublin (UCD)
It's a fun college with plenty of people to meet and things to do. The social life is good, the work is tough but it's a wonderful experience. It's got a great reputation and I've thoroughly enjoyed going here. I couldn't imagine myself anywhere else.
Read more
Reviewed Apr 24, 2012 2nd Year |Traditional Student |Fermanagh
Was this review helpful?
 
"Mature students: Bit excluded. "
Commerce @ University College Dublin (UCD)
Advice: If you are a Mature Student, pick an Arts course. They are more accepting of mature students.
Read more
Reviewed Mar 05, 2012 3rd Year |International Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?
 
"Not the right course for me - too many presentations."
Commerce @ University College Dublin (UCD)
Advice: Try and get involved in some sort of society/club I'd recommend UCD as a college because there are a wide range of facilities and it's easy to get to!
Read more
Reviewed Mar 05, 2012 3rd Year |Traditional Student |Dublin
Was this review helpful?